Smartboard Web 2.0 Eye Candy

Thanks to my friend Ewan McIntosh for his posting on Tag Galaxy. Tag Galaxy is…well, just too cool. It’s essentially a tag browser that pulls public Flickr photos by tags, organizes similar tags around them in space, or lets ou view sets of the pictures in a cool interactive globe. You’ve just got to see it.

But here’s the best part… this is one of the coolest things ever to play with on a Smartboard. Like Google Earth, it cries out to be tried on a large interactive touchable surface. I know it’s summer vacation for many, but bookmark this for when school starts up again.

2 responses

  1. Hi Quyen,

    This looks amazing! I’m just astounding at all the fantastic education-specific web apps that are being released right now (voice thread, slideshare, etc).

    Do you mind if I repost this at the SMART Exchange? (I’ll give a link back, of course.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *