Caffe Vittoria and Boston’s North End

In a former life I must have been Italian. Caffe life comes to me like walking. I left the hotel at 7 to experience Boston’s North End come to life on an early Saturday morning. The experience was simply delicious. And that was only the beginning. After a boost of doppio espresso (note for next time…at least at Caffe Vittoria, these aren’t the puny little shots from Starbucks. I should have opted for a single!) and something delicious, not quite as sweet, but resembling homemade fig newtons, I’m off the meet my Toper Tour group for a delictable tour of the area’s Italian specialty stores. I was incredibly fortunate to get Michelle herself leading our tour.That will be the next post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *