TappedIn


If you haven’t seen TappedIn (and are an educator), it may be worth a visit. I haven’t been able to peruse the entire campus, but what I’m seen looks good. At it’s current iteration (v2.0), functionality is far ahead of looks. I’m told that v3.0 is expected to roll out later this year with a major facelift.

There are several web 2.0 tools available: personalized pages, discussion boards and messaging (asynchronous communication), chat rooms (synchronous communication), and document repository (limited space, although links to other storage is always a possibility). There are likely a few features I’ve missed, as I’ve only been on it for a few weeks.

TappedIn is reserved for educators and students. Registration effectively weeds out students posing as educators (although nothing is fool-proof, but there really isn’t anything of interest to students).

Once in, look for me here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *